eBook Details


The Case of the Displaced Detective Omnibus

By: Stephanie Osborn | Other books by Stephanie Osborn
Published By: Twilight Times Books
Published: Oct 05, 2013
ISBN # 9781606190852
Word Count: 391,000
Heat Index
Are Best Seller 
Eligible Price: $9.99

Available in: Epub, Mobipocket (.mobi)

Categories: Romance>Time-travel Romance>Suspense/Mystery/Thriller Romance>Sci-Fi


The Case of the Displaced Detective Omnibus by Stephanie Osborn - Romance>Sci-Fi eBook

The Displaced Detective Series is a science fiction mystery series in which the brilliant hyperspatial physicist, Dr. Skye Chadwick, discovers that there are alternate realities, and said alternates are often populated by those we consider only literary characters. Her pet research, Project: Tesseract, hidden deep under Schriever AFB, is her means of looking in on these continua. In one particular reality, continuum 114, a certain Victorian detective (who, in fact, exists in several continua) was to have died along with his arch-nemesis at the Reichenbach Falls. Knee-jerking, Skye intervenes, rescuing her hero, who inadvertently flies through the tesseract wormhole connecting his universe with ours, while his enemy plunges to his death. Unable to send Holmes back without causing devastating continuum collapse due to non-uniqueness, he must stay in our world and learn to adapt to the 21st century.

As Holmes comes up to speed in the modern world, he and Dr. Chadwick team up to solve abstruse, technological mysteries. The series has been aptly described as, "Sherlock Holmes meets the X-Files."

The Case of the Displaced Detective Omnibus contains the first four books in Stephanie Osborn's exciting and popular science fiction and mystery series.

Book 1 - The Case of the Displaced Detective: The Arrival is a SF mystery in which brilliant hyperspatial physicist, Dr. Skye Chadwick, discovers there are alternate realities, often populated by those we consider only literary characters, including one Sherlock Holmes. In a freak series of events, Holmes crosses into Chadwick's reality, and cannot be sent back.

Book 2 - Having foiled sabotage of Project: Tesseract by an unknown spy ring, Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Skye Chadwick face the next challenge. How do they find the members of this diabolical spy ring when they do not even know what the ring is trying to accomplish? And how can they do it when Skye is recovering from no less than two nigh-fatal wounds?

Book 3 - In 1980, RAF Bentwaters and Woodbridge were plagued by UFO sightings that were never solved. Now a resident of Suffolk has died of fright during a new UFO encounter. On holiday in London, Sherlock Holmes and Skye Chadwick-Holmes are called upon by Her Majesty's Secret Service to investigate the death. What is the UFO? Why does Skye find it familiar?

Book 4 - The purported UFO is another tesseract; now Holmes must determine the true cause of McFarlane's death. Meanwhile Skye works frantically to save another version of themselves from death, as the other tesseract malfunctions, threatening to destroy not only the other continuum, but Holmes' and Skye's, as well as untold others.
Reader Rating:   0.0 Not rated (0 Ratings)
Sensuality Rating:   Not rated
Editorial Reviews:
From Melissa A. Bartell, for Bibliotica.com
"...if you love a mystery and are also into science-fiction (and I mean classic science fiction, the really good stuff), the Displaced Detective series will make you deliriously happy, especially if you enjoy a good Holmesian pastiche."
From Dellani Oakes, author of The Ninja Tattoo
"[The] books are wonderful. They go a step beyond what we think of as Holmes and take him into the modern day, seamlessly transitioning from Victorian to modern."

The Case of the Displaced Detective Omnibus

By: Stephanie Osborn